Friday, August 20, 2010

Ireland squad named for Euro qualifiers

Ireland assistant manager, Marco Tardelli, today announced a 25 man squad who will take on Armenia away and Andorra at home in the opening Group B European Championship qualifiers.

Marco Tardelli said, “We go into this double header of qualifiers well prepared and confident having held a successful training camp in May and played a number of competitive and challenging friendly matches over the summer. Playing Armenia in Yerevan will be a tough test for the team but when we return to play our first competitive home game four days later, we hope to go to Aviva stadium having made a positive start to the campaign. ”

Ireland squad to face Armenia and Andorra:


Shay Given, Keiren Westwood, Joe Murphy.


John O'Shea, Richard Dunne, Sean St Ledger, Greg Cunningham, Kevin Foley, Stephen Kelly, Paul McShane , Darren O'Dea, Kevin Kilbane.


Glenn Whelan, Darron Gibson, Paul Green, Liam Lawrence, Aiden McGeady, Andy Keogh, Damien Duff, Keith Fahey, Keith Treacy.


Robbie Keane, Kevin Doyle, Shane Long.

No comments:

Post a Comment