Tuesday, October 2, 2012

Ireland U19 squad named for Euro qualifiers

Ireland under-19 manager Paul Doolin today announced his squad for the upcoming UEFA U19 Championships qualifying tournament.

Ireland will travel to Luxembourg next month where they will meet the hosts, FYR Macedonia and Germany in Group Five.

Thursday October 11
Ireland v Luxembourg

Saturday October 13
FYR Macedonia v Ireland

Tuesday October 16
Ireland v Germany

The top two nations qualify for the Elite Qualifying Round with the finals tournament in Lithuania next summer.

    Name      Club

1. Ian Lawlor Manchester City FC 
2. Danny Rogers Aberdeen FC 
3. Brian Lenihan  Cork City FC
4. Thomas Hoban Watford FC 
5. Pierce Sweeney Reading FC
6. Ryan O'Reilly Stoke City FC
7. Shane Griffin Reading FC
8. Bradley Garmston West Bromwich Albion FC
9. Ryan Coombes St. Patrick's Athletic FC
10. Luke Gallagher Burnley FC
11. Kenneth McEvoy Tottenham Hotspur FC
12. Kieran Sadlier West Ham Utd FC
13. Michael Drennan Aston Villa FC
14. Conor Wilkinson Millwall FC
15. Jack Grealish Aston Villa FC
16. Noe Baba  Castlebar Celtic FC
17. Conor Pepper Inverness CT FC
18. Sam Byrne Manchester Utd FC

No comments:

Post a Comment