Thursday, September 6, 2012

Trapattoni names Ireland 11 for Kazakhstan opener

Ireland manager Giovanni Trapattoni has named his starting eleven for tomorrow's World Cup qualifier in Kazakhstan

Trap has named a back four of John O'Shea, Darren O'Dea, Sean St Ledger and Stephen Ward will line up in front of Sunderland keeper Keiren Westwood.

Wigan's James McCarthy starts in a four-man midfield that also contains Aiden McGeady, Simon Cox, and Glenn Whelan, while Jon Walters gets the nod ahead of Kevin Doyle to partner Robbie Keane up front.

Ireland starting 11 v Kazakhstan - Westwood, O'Shea, St. Ledger, O'Dea, Ward, Whelan, McCarthy, McGeady, Cox, Walters, Keane