Friday, July 15, 2011

Ireland squad announced for Croatia friendly

Giovanni Trapattoni has named his 32 man Ireland squad for the international friendly against Croatia on August 10th. The squad includes Darron Gibson, Marc Wilson, James McCarthy and Mark Walters, who all missed the end of season Carling Cup games in June due to injury.


Shay Given
Keiren Westwood
David Forde


John O’Shea
Paul McShane
Kevin Foley
Seamus Coleman
Stephen Kelly
Stephen Ward
Richard Dunne
Sean St. Ledger
Darren O’Dea
Damien Delaney
Ciaran Clark
Kevin Kilbane


Glenn Whelan
Darron Gibson
Keith Andrews
Keith Fahey
Andy Keogh
Aiden McGeady
Damien Duff
Stephen Hunt
Liam Lawrence
James McCarthy
Keith Treacy
Marc Wilson


Robbie Keane
Kevin Doyle
Jon Walters
Shane Long
Simon Cox